Onyango Oloo: New Speaker of the County Assembly of Kisumu

Former TNA secretary general Onyango Oloo has been elected the new speaker of the Kisumu County Assembly.

Oloo won the seat in the first round of the election with 32 votes, beating Ken Amondi who came second with 11.

Former speaker Ann Adul was third with five votes while the other three contestants did not get any votes from the 48 MCAs.

After defecting from Jubilee to ODM, Oloo vied for Kisumu Central MP but lost in the ODM’s April 2017 primaries to Hon Fred Ouda, who has since been elected the area MP.

Have anything else to add? Write it below: